Halfway There - Righting a Wrong by Rachael Anderson

Righting a Wrong, the third book in the Ripple Effect Romance Series, is out, which means half the books are now available. 

If you read Silver Linings, you might have left feeling bad for Jace. Luckily, he was in the capable hands of Rachael Anderson and I don't think you'll be disappointed with how his story turns out.

Seven years ago, Cambri Blaine fled her small hometown of Bridger, Colorado after her senior year ended in a fiasco. Only Jace Sutton knew the real reason why—that she was a spineless coward. Now, seven years later, her father's been in an accident and needs help, and Cambri has no choice but to return home. So with trepidation, she takes a leave of absence from the landscape architecture firm where she works and boards a plane, hoping against hope that Jace is no longer around and that the past can stay where it belongs—in the past. 

If only life worked that way. 

Jace never expected to see Cambri again. After she’d led him on, bruised his heart, and left town without a backward glance, he was forced to pick up the pieces and try not to hate her for it. Eventually, he put it behind him and moved on, creating a life for himself in his beloved hometown. But now that Cambri is back and looking more beautiful and sophisticated than ever, some of those old feelings resurface, and Jake instinctively knows, for the sake of his heart, that he needs to avoid her at all costs. 

If only it were that easy. 


I always enjoy Rachael's books and this was no exception. She creates such well-rounded characters and I was cheering for Cambri and Jace. The dialogue is quick and sharp and entertaining. One of the book's strengths is that the supporting cast were interesting and likable, as well, and I enjoyed watching Cambri's relationship with her father evolve.

Another great part of this book (in my humble opinion) is that you're going to be introduced to Lydia, Jace's sister and the main character in my book, Lost and Found

I have to say, this was such a fun project to work on and I'm really proud of it. In my first book, Gifted, one of the central themes was that our lives matter and they effect the lives of those around us--sometimes in small ways, sometimes in more significant ways. That's also the central theme in this series and the authors I was fortunate enough to work with, put together some really lovely stories.

The rest of the books will release as follows:
Book 4 - Lost and Found by Karey White - April 21 (YAY)
Book 5 - Second Chances 101 by Donna K. Weaver - May 5
Book 6 - Immersed by Jennifer Griffith - May 19

Remember, while each story could be a stand alone, we do recommend reading them in order so you aren't spoiled, since they are linked.

Missed what this unique series is all about?
"Like a pebble tossed into calm water,
a simple act can ripple outward and have a far-reaching effect on those we meet,
perhaps setting a life on a different course—
one filled with excitement, adventure, and sometimes even love."

1 comment:

Donna said...

I'm reading it now and loving it!